The Wad:
The True Story Behind the Phantom Lake County Chewing Gum Disaster
Coming August 21st, 2024 — 82 minutes, color and black & white, not rated
The Wad

In writer/director Christopher R. Mihm's first faux-documentary, KPHL Channel 6 Nightly News anchor Daniel Johnson (Elliott Mihm) hosts a "look back" at one of the most shocking events ever to transpire in Mihmiverse history. Through interviews with survivors and major players involved in the crisis, re-enactments, and never-before-seen archival footage, Mr. Johnson presents the complete and unabridged story of the wad of chewing gum that mutated, became sentient, grew to gargantuan proportions, and threatened the lives of every man, woman, and child in Phantom Lake County!

Written, directed, and edited by
Christopher R. Mihm

Christopher R. Mihm
Stephanie Mihm

Executive Producers
Marty Benoit
P³ Perkins Prop Productions

Associate Producer
Dr. Matthew Pavesic


Mike Cook  —  Dr. Edwards/Gustav
Jesse Griffith  —  Ken Gardner
Tyler Haines  —  Dr. Hallen
Shannon McDonough  —  Julie Ann Saint Marie-Jackson
Alice Mihm  —  Evelyn Johnson
Daniel Mihm  —  Chip
Elliott Mihm  —  Daniel Johnson
James Norgard  —  Dr. Gabriel
Kira Pontiff  —  Receptionist
Richard Schwinden  —  Farmer
Thom Gladhill  —  Larry O'Donnell
Mark Haider  —  General Castle
Michael Kaiser  —  Sheriff Hayes
Timothy Meinke  —  Musician
Christopher R. Mihm  —  Mayor Boland
David Mihm  —  Butch
Stephanie Mihm  —  Rosemary
Ann Perkins  —  Mayor's Assistant
Gwen Ruhoff  —  Norma Lynn Boland


Roger, Bev, and Tina Adair, Angel Adamski, S. Adamski, ALL-CON Dallas, Bob Arndt, The Badrick Gang, Jackie Baker, Lawrence Barker, Patrick Shawn Bennett, Charles Betz, Barrett Brock, Sara Brock Contreras, Bruce the Alien, Bunch of Crazies, The One and Only Lisa Cadkin, Geoffrey T Carlton, Todd Clasen, Jason Coffman, Christianne Cree, Russ Davis, Joseph DeBlasio MD, Chace De La Vega, Chace Diego De La Vega, Calandra Deno, Curt Deno, Fern Deno, Ben Doran, Count Drahoon, Chad Erickson, Craig and Ann Finseth, Kari Finseth & Ted Fiebel, Kyle Finseth, Flynn Brothers Studios, Daniel K. Flynn, Liam M. Flynn, Peter K. Flynn, Robert Forto, The Franklins, Free&Mars, Frightmares Podcast, Tim and Denise Furlong, Aaron Gallaway, Genre Experience, Joseph George, Mario Giguere, Good Beer Bad Movie Night Podcast, Dick Goodman,, The Fabulous Green Family, Lovely Mrs Green and Snuffy, Brent Hamilton, K "Chicky" Heritage, James Hollaman, Alberta (Bobbie) Holloway, Chuck Holloway, Tom Houston, Rick Hutchins, Allison Isensee, Chris Isensee, Emily Isensee, Katie Isensee, Cyndy Jerde, Ethan Jerde, Faith Jerde, Jimmy & Uncle Sam, B. Joe and all his friends, Micheal "Bompa" Jones, Charlie Kahn, The Kings of Cary, Debra L Leuthard, Lee A. Marohn, Mark Martin, Bennet McCargar, CD Ozone Messer, Peter Mihm, Luna Moonshine, John Neal, Matthew Nehls, Monica Nehls, Craig Nicko, Jim and Linda Norgard, Ruth Zelaya Ovalle, Julio Ovalle-Medellin, Joanna Ovalle-Zelaya, Jennifer Ovalle-Zelaya, and Dog: Nico "Two Muddy Paws" Ovalle-Zelaya, Gideon Luke Pannell, William J Pelowski, Ann Perkins, Barry Perkins, Jennifer Perkins, Ms. Theresa Perkins, Psychotronic Film Society, Sean Ramswick, Thomas X Replogle, RJDiogenes, Michael R. Sanchez, Nancy Sealover, Pamela Sedgwick-Barker, Rob Seibolt, Steven R. Smith, Karen Streif, Vince Streif, Stephen D. Sullivan, Michael Vieths, Bob Vorhies, Christopher T. Young, Zumthor, In memory of Agnes and John Hansen, In memory of Dave Moore, In memory of Kai and Darlene Norgard, In Loving Memory of Jenn "Midnight" Perkins, In memory of Hazel and Bill Swinbank, In memory of Groucho, Harp, Chico and Zeppo, and In remembrance of Brent Trotter

© Saint Euphoria Pictures / All For George Productions